ice cream cone

I hold you delicately, with wide eyes
turn you around, looking for the perfect spot to begin on
A few delicate licks with the tip of my tongue just to taste
One side calls to me more. I close my eyes as I lick you up
You start to melt. Your flavors explode in my mouth
I feel you starting to drip down my hand.
I want to take my time yet
i’m being compelled to
take as much of you
as I can before you
melt completely. I
need to savor you
to the very last
drop. Till all
that  is  left
is the tip
of the
cone.

And then I swallow it whole…

~ by Ron Usher on July 11, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
